Scholarship Committee

Lenka Vodstrcil


Senior Research Fellow and the principal epidemiologist in the Genital Microbiota and Mycoplasma Group at the Melbourne Sexual Health Centre, Central Clinical School, Monash University.

Edmond Choi


Assistant Professor and Director, Master of Science in Nursing Programme at the University of Hong Kong

Emma Harding-Esch


Associate Professor at the London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine

Linda-Gail Bekker


CEO Desmond Tutu Health Foundation Director, Desmond Tutu HIV Centre, Institute of Infectious Disease, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Cape Town, South African

Angélica Espinosa Miranda


Department of Social Medicine, Federal University of Espírito Santo, Vitória, Espírito Santo, Brazil

Olusegun O. Soge


Associate Professor at the University of Washington

Anna Yeung


Research manager at the ESTIMATE Lab, Unity Health Toronto


"An interpretation of the layers of occupation of First Nations People (Gumbaynggirr/Bundjalung Naions) and their symbiotic relationship with flora and fauna on the mighty Clarence River"
Artwork: "Bindarray"
- River by Deborah Taylor 

We acknowledge that the conference is being held the traditional lands of the Gadigal people of the Eora Nation. We recognise Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples' continuing connection to land, water, and community and we pay our respects to Elders past and present. ASHM acknowledges Sovereignty in this country has never been ceded. It always was, and always will be, Aboriginal land.