Scientific Program Committee

Catriona Bradshaw

IUSTI Scientific Co-Chair

Clinician researcher and Head of Research Translation and Mentorship and The Genital Microbiota and Mycoplasma Group at Melbourne Sexual Health Centre.

Jonathan Ross

IUSTI Scientific Co-Chair

Professor of Sexual Health and HIV, Institute of Microbiology and Infection, University of Birmingham, UK

Jennifer Power

ASRH Scientific co-chair

Principal Research Fellow, Australian Research Centre in Sex, Health and Society, La Trobe University, Melbourne, Australia 


Kate Seib

ASRH Scientific co-chair

Professor and Associate Director (Research), Institute for Glycomics, Griffith University, Gold Coast Australia

Rebecca Guy

Chair - Prevention and behavioural

Professor in Epidemiology at the Kirby Institute for infection and immunity in society, Faculty of Medicine, UNSW

Magnus Unemo

Chair -Basic and Laboratory science

Director of the global WHO Collaborating Centre for STIs, Örebro, Sweden. Professor at Örebro University, Sweden and Honorary Professor at University College London, UK

Gerald Murray

Chair - Basic and Laboratory science

Molecular microbiologist at the University of Melbourne, based at the Royal Women's Hospital, Victoria, Australia

Jane Hocking

Chair - Epidemiology and Surveillance

Professor of Population and Global Health at the University of Melbourne

Matt Golden 

Chair -Clinical Management 

Professor, UW Division of Allergy and Infections Disease, and Director of a the UW and Public Health, Seattle & King Country (PHSKC)

Sarah Maunsell

ASHM Representive

ASHM Sexual Health program manager 


"An interpretation of the layers of occupation of First Nations People (Gumbaynggirr/Bundjalung Naions) and their symbiotic relationship with flora and fauna on the mighty Clarence River"
Artwork: "Bindarray"
- River by Deborah Taylor 

We acknowledge that the conference is being held the traditional lands of the Gadigal people of the Eora Nation. We recognise Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples' continuing connection to land, water, and community and we pay our respects to Elders past and present. ASHM acknowledges Sovereignty in this country has never been ceded. It always was, and always will be, Aboriginal land.